Source: Booklaunch, P.S. I Forgive You, memoir, narcissistic mothers, forgiveness, Amazon, D.G. Kaye

#Booklaunch – Introducing P.S. I Forgive You – New Book

Email address:

 

BREAKING NEWS book promotion

Well after much mayhem on all fronts and some unforeseen delays, I am thrilled to announce the publication of my newest book, P.S. I Forgive You. My book is now available in ebook form on Amazon, and the print copies should be following shortly.

 

Writing this book became a true labor of love, and a closure for my angst with resolution of putting things in perspective and coming to terms with my inner conflict and finding forgiveness for both myself and my narcissistic mother. It is a sequel to Conflicted Hearts, but a true standalone book in seeking the path to forgiveness, learning to digest the past and put it in its place where it now belongs . . .in the past.

 

ps_300x450_72dpi

 

 

 

Blurb:

 

I hurt for her. She wasn’t much of a mother, but she was still my mother.

Confronted with resurfacing feelings of guilt, D.G. Kaye is tormented by her decision to remain estranged from her dying emotionally abusive mother after resolving to banish her years ago, an event she has shared in her book Conflicted Hearts. In P.S. I Forgive You, Kaye takes us on a compelling heartfelt journey as she seeks to understand the roots of her mother’s narcissism, let go of past hurts, and find forgiveness for both her mother and herself.

After struggling for decades to break free, Kaye has severed the unhealthy ties that bound her to her dominating mother—but now Kaye battles new confliction, as the guilt she harbors over her decision only increases as the end of her mother’s life draws near. Kaye once again struggles with her conscience and her feelings of being obligated to return to a painful past she thought she left behind.

 

Excerpt:

The End is Near

My mother had been dying for years, and through those years she refused to surrender her bitterness and remained in denial of her flaws. The many times I heard she was dying reminded me of the boy who cried wolf. I almost believed she was invincible, and even though I never wanted her to suffer, she did.

I thought it was just a horrible and sad way to die—holding hatred for those she had chased out of her life, living in bitter seclusion, knowing her days were numbered. Her once vibrant life had diminished into a mere existence of watching TV and complaining. She’d also given all her caregivers a difficult time, bitching at them all and letting them know how useless they were to her because of what her life had become. Nobody was exempt.

My book is available NOW on Amazon HERE 

 

