In the world of blogging I’ve come across a lot of wonderful blogs and I’ve decided to reblog some of their posts. I could imagine some of my followers to appreciate this poetry blog by a sensitive soul

Source: Wounds will heal… | Soul mate’s – so near, yet so far

THE FEELING OF BEING SO CLOSE TO SOMETHING, BUT YET IN REALITY YOU’RE SO FAR AWAY.

WOUNDS WILL HEAL…

PUBLISHED OCTOBER 7, 2015 BY NIMMI

morteque.deviantart.com

My heart is broken into a thousand pieces
Tears of blood flowing from it
But still, every piece calls your name
I never thought we would be apart
When you held me, you were my part
Now, I know you hurt my heart
I have tried everything to forget you
Still, my efforts don’t have a clue
You are the one who hurt my heart
A hurt so deep it cuts me apart
It still beats and bleeds for you
I know, you will never come back
But one day my wounds will heal
And my heart will again feel