Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

This time of year I like to look at the analytics of my blog and social media to find out where my views come from and where my efforts to develop the blog should be focused.

Firstly my reasons for writing my blog are twofold and they are not about the numbers.

One… I love doing it and it gives me an opportunity to write every day about subjects that have always interested me and also allows me the privilege to promote my fellow bloggers and authors.. As you will see in a little while, that actually is a very important aspect of blogging.

Secondly, we have had our publishing enterprise, Moyhill Publishing, on hold for the last two years effectively whilst we prepared our Spanish home for sale, moved back to Ireland and renovated our new home. Whilst there is still some work to be done we are now…

View original post 1,140 more words

