If we were having coffee today, I would share with you my review of a fabulous new book from one of my favorite bloggers! To me there is nothing like enjoying a few moments with a hot beverage whil…

Source: Glimpses Book Review and Author Round-Up | Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Glimpses Book Review and Author Round-Up

Glimpses Book Review and Author RoundUp
original cover image used by permission

If we were having coffee today, I would share with you my review of a fabulous new book from one of my favorite bloggers!

To me there is nothing like enjoying a few moments with a hot beverage while reading a good book.

Hugh Reading Glimpses
This may be YOUR reaction while reading Glimpses. photo used by permission

Let me introduce you to Hugh Roberts, blogger at Hugh’s Views and News.

Roberts says that he chose the title Glimpses because “that is what you are about to get—glimpses into the everyday lives of people who are about to be led up a path they were not expecting.”

Not only is he a brand-new author, fellow bloggers tell me he is possibly the nicest gentleman you will ever meet in person or in the blogosphere!

You can view his book on Amazon.

5 starsHere is my 5-star Amazon review:

Glimpses is a delightfully twisted set of short stories inspired by author Roberts’ blog. If you follow his blog, you may recognize a few of his terrifying tales reminiscent of stories in the sci-fi genre of Twilight Zone or Outer Limits peppered with a dash of horror. “The Truth App” is the piece de resistance in this collection of 28 stories. Roberts’ biting wit and deft tale-telling will have you reading on the edge of your…well, your reading device! A great read that will have you begging Roberts for more!

If we were having coffee today, I would urge you, readers, to support your fellow bloggers’ publishing endeavors. I am proud to know a growing number of bloggers who have self-published works. Not only am I astounded by their writing abilities, but also by their encouragement of my writing as well. Many of these bloggers self-published their first book within the last year!

Judy Martin
Janice Wald Mostly Blogging
DG Kaye Writer
Ali Isaac
Sally G Cronin
Marsha Ingrao
Jo Robinson
Ronovan Writes
Toni Pike
Margaret Andrews
Marcia Meara
Tina Frisco
Linda Bethea
Jessica Edouard
Kathy Gottberg

And publishing in 2017:
Colleen Chesebro

Please stop by and visit their blogs where you will find links to their books. Give yourself or a friend a lovely holiday gift of a book. And if you enjoyed it, please leave a review on Amazon! We authors really appreciate those reviews.

coffee cup celebrates weekend coffee shareJoin Part-Time Monster’s blog for the Weekend Coffee Share!

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!

blog_signature

