Today on Welsh Wednesdays: My Interview about Carmarthen-set THE BODY IN THE SNOW over at Saylingaway – Thanks N.A. Granger 🙂

SaylingAway

christoph

I turned the tables on Christoph (who recently interviewed me: https://writerchristophfischer.wordpress.com/2016/10/10/mystery-mondays-interview-with-n-a-grainger) and asked him to answer some of the questions he sends out to other authors when he does the interviewing.

Imagine we are sitting in an old pub somewhere in Wales, fire in the fireplace, noise bustling around us, and pints of semi-warm, flat British beer or maybe some good stout on the table.  Maybe a packet of crisps, too?

NG: Tell me about the concept behind your books. How did you get the idea?

CF: I always wanted to write something more humorous than my historical fiction and dramas and the character of Bebe Bollinger has been in my head for a long time. She didn’t fit the other books, so when we were snowed in a few years back, I began to see the situation through her eyes. The murder plot came to me because of my…

View original post 869 more words

