51cpm-u983lSince THE BODY IN THE SNOW is set in Carmarthen, and as Bebe has proven such a popular person in her interviews, here is another one. This time, the star talks about Wales. 

First up, please tell us about your connection to Wales.

I’ve moved to Wales following the break-up of my marriage to a famous record producer. I needed seclusion and safety from the Paparazzi. Wales is such a beautiful corner of the world, very soothing for the suffering soul that I am. I’ve tried to keep to myself, although my daughter is something of a flibbertigibbet and participates in the local gossip exchange.images-21

What is the best thing about Wales?

The story telling, the secluded location, the beaches, the Brecon Beacons, the people… At the height of my fame I had a Welsh Fan Club. I’ll never forget that.

Does the Fan Club still exist today?

Er.. I think so. Next question!

Where is your favourite place in Wales?

Carmarthen and Pembrokeshire. I love the dramatic coastal line and beaches.  

Which Welsh person would you likePanorama to invite for dinner and what would you serve?

My partner in crime, Detective Superintendent Beth Cooper, and I think it would be liquid lunch, mainly Bloody Mary’s and possibly snacks or Fish and Chips. She says she wants Sushi and Green Tea but I know her better than that.

Who is your favourite Welsh author?images-7

That would be Andrew Peters, without a doubt. He is such a funny and witty man. I love his “Saundersfoot Suicides” and “The Blues Detective”. Shame he moved away to Spain – he seemed quite a dashing gentleman. He should have written my story, not that Fischer…

What is your favourite Welsh food?

I love Welsh cheese, Welsh cakes and some of the locally produced ice-creams. All not good for my figure, though.

Hot or cold?
Hot, of course. After my adventure in the snow, I long for a summer setting.

What is your favourite book?

“The Power of Now” has given me a strong sense of urgency and helped me to achieve my career goals.
As far as fiction is concerned, “Gone With the Wind” will never be beaten. I like a good drama, always have. Maybe one day I will read one of Fischer’s books.

What are you working on now? 

I’ll be appearing in Fischer’s next Murder Mystery. It’s still a secret but I have high hopes for a big International break-through, not just a comeback in the UK. He told me there will be some travel involved, but knowing him, that could be only to Llanelli or Lampeter. Meanwhile, I’m working on a Shirley Bassey covImage result for will young booker in my basement and an entire new wardrobe, always ready for an impromptu music session or TV appearance…

What book are you currently reading and in what format (e-book/paperback/hardcover)?

Er, well if you must know, I’m reading Will Young’s biography. Such a charming young man..

How do you handle criticism of your work?

Criticism? How very dare you! This interview is over.

 

Get the book here: http://bookShow.me/B01LVYRI9L

Blurb:

Fading celebrity Bebe Bollinger is on the wrong side of fifty and dreaming of a return to the limelight. When a TV show offers the chance of a comeback, Bebe grabs it with both hands – not even a lazy agent, her embarrassing daughter, irritating neighbours or a catastrophic snowfall will derail her moment of glory. But when a body is found in her sleepy Welsh hamlet, scandal threatens.

Detective Sergeant Beth Cooper has a string of unsolved cases to her name. Her girlfriend left her and she’s a fish out of water in rural West Wales. Things couldn’t get much worse – until the case of the Body in The Snow lands in her lap.

Can Beth solve the case and save her career and can Bebe make her comeback? All will be revealed in this light-hearted, cosy murder mystery by best-selling and award winning historical and crime fiction novelist Christoph Fischer.

71owmnnnnml-_ux250_
Christoph Fischer was born in Germany, near the Austrian border, as the son of a Sudeten-German father and a Bavarian mother. Not a full local in the eyes and ears of his peers he developed an ambiguous sense of belonging and moved to Hamburg in pursuit of his studies and to lead a life of literary indulgence. In 1993 he moved to the UK and now lives in Llandeilo in West Wales. He and his partner have several Labradoodles to complete their family.

Christoph worked for the British Film Institute, in Libraries, Museums and for an airline. His first historical novel, ‘The Luck of The Weissensteiners’,  was published in November 2012 and downloaded over 60,000 times on Amazon. He has released several more historical novels, including “In Search of A Revolution” and “Ludwika”. He also wrote some contemporary family dramas and thrillers, most notably “Time to Let Go” and “The Healer”.

Website: http://www.christophfischerbooks.com/

Blog: https://writerchristophfischer.wordpress.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6590171.Christoph_Fischer

Amazon: http://ow.ly/BtveY

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CFFBooks

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/christophffisch/

Google +: https://plus.google.com/u/0/106213860775307052243

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=241333846

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WriterChristophFischer?ref=hl

