Character Interview with Beth Cooper images-7

Thanks for meeting with me Detective Sergeant Beth Cooper.

My pleasure. I must apologise in advance, though. I’m a little hungover.

That’s not the first time for you, I hear. I bet you were with that singer, slurping Bloody Mary’s.

(Giggles) Sounds about right, like.0f9d9f8fddec6d0c4bafcb9cfc6e30a6

Aren’t you worried about your career?

As it so happens, I am a little. But truth be told, Warwick can stick his job if he wants.  I’m tempted to do something else with my time as it is.

And what would that be?

You’ve got to ask the author Christoph Fischer about that. He’s got a weird sense of what’s funny, if you ask me.

How so?images-12

Have you heard of a lesbian Buddhist Detective? He’s pushing out the boat a bit, as far as I’m concerned.

Don’t you like being a lesbian Buddhist?

Nah. Well, I used to like a bevvy or two, if I’m being honest. Then Fischer gets my girlfriend to dump me and makes me find peace and serenity in chanting. You have got to be kidding, right? Now I feel constantly guilty the second I have some fun. I still like the odd drink, but it’s not the same anymore.  He’s spoiled that for me.

What can you tell us about the murder case?

The victim is a 28 year old woman named… Sorry, I forgot my notes. I can’t remember now. You must understand, I’ve closed that case quite a while ago. Can I email you the details next week, when I’m back in Cardiff?51cpm-u983l-_uy250_

Of course you can.  People say you were cutting a few corners in the investigation and needed to rely on Bebe Bollinger to solve it. What do you say to that?

Bebe is a clever lady and the Carmarthen police owes a lot to her initiative.

Like getting you drunk?

I’m not going to dignify that with an answer. (grins) Anyway,  I worked strictly to protocol. Next question!

Will you be leading the investigation in the next book?

I hope so. I enjoyed working with Bebe, but rumour has it that Bebe’s going to be the sole lead of the next mystery. After all, she’s in the title like. I’m not going to suck up to Fischer’s ego and ask him to make the books about me. It’s his loss if he thinks he can do better without me.  I wouldn’t mind sitting one out anyway and spending time in an Ashram in India… (stops). Oh my god, can you hear me? What has that man done with me. Please get me off that series and get me a drink.

Get the book here: http://bookShow.me/B01LVYRI9L

Blurb:

Fading celebrity Bebe Bollinger is on the wrong side of fifty and dreaming of a return to the limelight. When a TV show offers the chance of a comeback, Bebe grabs it with both hands – not even a lazy agent, her embarrassing daughter, irritating neighbours or a catastrophic snowfall will derail her moment of glory. But when a body is found in her sleepy Welsh hamlet, scandal threatens.

Detective Sergeant Beth Cooper has a string of unsolved cases to her name. Her girlfriend left her and she’s a fish out of water in rural West Wales. Things couldn’t get much worse – until the case of the Body in The Snow lands in her lap.

Can Beth solve the case and save her career and can Bebe make her comeback? All will be revealed in this light-hearted, cosy murder mystery by best-selling and award winning historical and crime fiction novelist Christoph Fischer.

pic.twitter.com/WscmDMMs5e

