3.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous., October 8, 2016
By
 body-in-the-snow-kindle-cover
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: The Body In The Snow: A Bebe Bollinger Murder Mystery (Bebe Bollinger Murder Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was such a funny read. I found myself time after time laughing out loud. The characters simply pop!
The pop culture adds so much to setting up the scenes and bringing the reader right into this world.Bebe is one of the most egocentric characters I have come across in a long time. I kept waiting for this character trait to start to annoy me. No such luck. It endeared her to me instead of alienating me. The reference to one of my all time favourite show – Absolutely Fabulous – had me in stitches. I could see it unfolding in my minds eye.So the main plot.. A cosy murder mystery. The reader has a very limited choice of possible suspects but until the very end you are never really sure and then with the reveal you go – wait, what?

Ok so I loved this. Can you tell?

image007

on October 7, 2016
I was gifted this book for an honest review. The idea of using an aging rock star was a nice twist, although her obsession with her hoped for come back often played a larger part of the book than the solving of the murder. None of the characters were particularly loveable, except for the next door neighbour Dora, I quite warmed to her, and I did enjoy the machinations of Christine, there really are people like that. A light, easy read and although I was fairly quite sure who the murder was I was not absolutely certain. A good book for a cozy night by the fire.
