Today I have the pleasure of introducing Miles Lancaster to my Mystery Monday Interview series. Welcome Miles, please tell us:

Why type of crime fiction do you write and why?

I write cozy mysteries (no graphic violence or sex). I do that because I want everyone to be able to read my books.APieToDieFor

Who is your favourite Detective?

Definitely Sherlock Holmes. That’s probably influenced by the movies and TV show.

Do you plot the entire novel and know who did it before you start, or can that change?

I start with a basic story idea then start writing. The story kinda tells itself once I start writing.

Is there such a thing as cozy in murder mystery?

Absolutely. That’s what I write. You can still get all the mystery elements – you just don’t describe the murder scene in graphic detail.

Do you include humour?

I try to include a little humour when the opportunity presents itself but don’t really plan for it.

What are you working on now?

My next book. I’m always working on the next book 🙂MurderInTheMountains

What do you do when you don’t write?

Promote my books. I enjoy writing, but I want to sell my books too so I have to spend time making sure people know about them. I also enjoy spending time with my family.

What would your friends say make you unique?

The fact that I write books. Most people can’t imagine doing that.

What is your favourite book?

The Bible. It’s the best selling book of all time after all 🙂

Miles Lancaster is a cozy mystery author who likes to share stories that are suitable for readers of all ages. You can learn more about him and try one of his books for free by signing up for the Fairfield Cozy Mystery Newsletter at http://www.fairfieldpublishing.com/cozy-mystery-giveaway/

Web Links:

