As most of you know we are in the process of renovating and moving into our new home and this summer is going to be delightfully busy. Also and more importantly, it may mean that Internet is off an…

Source: New Series – Book Promotion – Smorgasbord Summer Reading

New Series – Book Promotion – Smorgasbord Summer Reading

111-1141_IMG

As most of you know we are in the process of renovating and moving into our new home and this summer is going to be delightfully busy. Also and more importantly, it may mean that Internet is off and on at times as we do the work.

I will still be online at some part of the day but I wanted to simplify the book promotion process for you and for me during the summer months; before bringing in new book promotions in September.

Firstly, I will continue to update Sally’s Cafe and Bookstore with new books for the authors on the shelves already, and new authors who are promoted on the blog.  I am nearly finished posting authors from this year and there are already 75 + on the shelves.

The Sunday Open House is already booked through to the end of August and so will of course be continuing with that through the summer. But, I will be changing the show theme in September and will announce that in August.

Smorgasbord Summer Reading.

I am always delighted to feature new books, and books who have received reviews across every genre.This is also an opportunity to perhaps promote previous books that might not have received promotion recently; especially if you are about to publish a new book.

I would love to see a wider range of genres promoted across fiction and non-fiction.Thriller, mystery, fantasy, Sci-fi, Memoir, Cookery, Children’s books, Poetry, Short Story, Anthologies, Adventure etc…etc.

All you have to do is send me the following.

Amazon Link and other buy links.  Please send these in full as WordPress has been playing games with links recently and I need to access them to get information.

Your website/blog links.  I am assuming that all your other buy links are on your website so you may prefer to use the link to your book page on your website or blog and people can navigate into the rest of your site from there.

Your social media links – Also in full please.

Bio and photo: If you are happy with your bio and profile photo on Amazon or Goodreads etc then there is no need to send a cover image or a profile photo.

If you are sending images please attach to the email and not embedded into the body of your note.

After posting I will send a link that you can share with your email contacts and also on your social media sites. As always I will ask you to pop in during the week that it is posted and respond to any comments.

I will share across my network and if you are on Twitter, tag you so that you can see new contacts to follow.

Your book will automatically be put on the shelves of the bookstore in the main menu to make it easy to find for those dropping in.

My email address is sally.cronin@moyhill.com and look forward to hearing from you.

