Jana Petken

515YQNcwL-L__SX311_BO1,204,203,200_Cn Lesely, better known to me as Elizabeth Hull is a friend. We have never met. I don’t know what her voice sounds like or what her favourite hobbies are. But what I do know, however, is that I love her writing and her books. For this reason I feel quite entitled to review her latest offering Secret of The Shangrove.It’s the sequel to the critically acclaimed Darkspires Reaches, which I absolutely loved. Here’s a little bit about both of these fantastic fantasy epics.

Darkspires Reaches

The wyvern has hunted for the young outcast all her life; a day will come when, after being rejected by civilisation and the tribes, she must at last face him.
Abandoned as a sacrifice to the wyvern, a young girl is raised to fear the beast her adoptive clan believes meant to kill her. When the Emperor outlaws all magic, Raven is forced…

View original post 462 more words

