Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00042]As some of you already know, I’ve contributed to an anthology called PUNK ROCKER, the much anticipated sequel to “L.A. Punk Rocker”: top authorBrenda Perlin’s best-selling punk anthology.

The book is available on Amazon

US https://amzn.com/B01FCBBC6W

UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01FCBBC6W

In the next few weeks,  I will introduce the other authors who are in on the project.

Today I have Caddy Rowland.

How did you get involved in the PUNK ROCKER project?BioPhotoApril2016

I know Brenda through a group we both belong to on facebook. It’s a group for fans of Billy Idol, primarily female fans. We got to know each other a little and she mentioned her first book about punk, which I then bought and loved. She reached out to me once she’d decided to do this next one, asking if I’d like to contribute.

Without giving too much away, tell us about your short story for the anthology.

It’s a snapshot about what it was like being at one of the first punk clubs in the nation, Jay’s Longhorn, in Minneapolis. It was always simply called The Longhorn or the ‘Horn. We used to hang there about five nights a week, listening to the best damn music we’d heard in a long, long time.

Can you explain what Punk means to you?

For me, it’s always stood for being an individual, not being afraid to wear, say, or do what you most want to do. It’s about standing up to the system and saying, “F off. I will never, ever conform to your requirements.”

Why type of fiction do you normally write? Tell us about the concept behind your books?

I mostly write psychological thrillers now. The first four book psychological thriller saga is titled There Was a House, and is about six teens who are sex-trafficked and their plans for revenge. caddy 2

I also have the Avengement Series, of which there are three so far. In this series a pair of red stiletto heels tie the books together. Each story is about a character who didn’t get justice so they take it into their own hands.

I also have a five book historical fiction series, called The Gastien Series, that takes place during the bohemian art era in nineteenth century Paris. What a wild time!

Plus, I write gay male/male erotic romance under the pen name Sibley Jackson. Sibley stories are in a state of flux right now, as they were serialized and only in KU but are eventually going wide and becoming full length novels.
The concept behind all of my work is this: I write novels for adults who color outside the lines. Dark, raw, dramatic, and gritty stories about characters who don’t always learn their lessons. I like stories that make people think and feel, so that is also what I try to give readers when I write.

What do you do when you don’t write?

I paint (mostly abstract although I do all styles), watch movies, listen to a lot of music (primarily Iggy Pop and Billy Idol), we like to walk and hike and we love to dance so when we can we go dancing. It’s frustrating, though, because we can never find the type of music we most love being done live at places where one can dance.

What makes you laugh?

Our 4 ½ year-old grandson by love (we are childless by choice) makes me laugh a whole lot. I would’ve never imagined that because I never considered myself particularly into children. But he is magic. Also, the absurdity of living in the bodies of humans in this stressful, crazy life. People who try too hard.

Who would you like to invite for dinner?

Iggy Pop and his wife. That would be a great honor. The Stooges started it all, really.
What would your friends say are your best and your oddest quality?
They would probably say my not being afraid to fail, being persistent in trying to reach goals. Oddest would have to be how I fully embrace whatever things I love without a care about what others think.

What would you chose as those qualities?

Best would be my strong self-belief and my lack of fear for openly loving who and whatever I happen to love without worrying about other people’s opinions. My oddest? Hmmm. Probably that I cry a lot. I’m not depressed, but tears come for all kinds of emotions with me. That throws some people.

What are you working on now?

I’m currently working on three novels. I am in the editing process with Raw Lust, the first in the Raw Trilogy by Sibley Jackson (gay m/m erotic romance). I am going to start writing the last book of The Avengement Series this afternoon. It is called Shame, and is a psychological thriller. I’m also already writing a stand-alone psychological thriller, whose title is Candy. I don’t want to say much more about it right now, as it’s one that means a whole lot to me and I don’t want to jinx it. I’ve had the idea for several months.

Caddy Rowland: Novels for adults who color outside the lines.BioPhotoApril2016
Books available at Amazon for kindle and paperback, at BarnesandNoble.com for Nook, at kobo, and I-tunes. Please type in Caddy Rowland at the retail store of your choice to be directed to all of my work.

Author Fanpage: http://www.facebook.com/authorcaddyrowland
Author Blog: http://www.caddyrowlandblog.blogspot.com
Author Email: caddyauthor@gmail.com
Twitter: @caddyorpims
Amazon Author Central Page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B005FW8BZE
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5106723.Caddy_Rowland
Sign up for Caddy Rowland New Release Email Alert: http://eepurl.com/rfjaX
Sign up for Sibley Jackson (m/m romance) New Release Email Alert: http://tinyurl.com/kwzlad8

Caddy Rowland/Author
Novels For Adults Who Color Outside The Lines
Books/Author Page on Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B005FW8BZE
Available for kindle/paperback at Amazon.com. E-books also available at I-tunes, Barnes&Noble.com, and kobo.com.
Sign up for New Release Email Notificationhttp://eepurl.com/rfjaX

 

