Guest post on doing research for novels

Same Face Different Place

How Research can turn into Inspiration

christoph-portraitIt is an absolute pleasure to invite fellow author, Christoph Fischer as a guest writer on my blog. It was several years ago, I was lucky enough to meet him and we got to know each other by networking, mostly via Facebook. I have read and reviewed his book, the Luck of the Weissensteiners, a passionate wartime drama of a jewish family’s under the threat of the Nazis. I was curious to know how he might have researched his novels.

Over to you, Christoph

Most of my research starts out as regular reading, un-related to writing. For example, while digging up information about my family’s roots in Slovakia, I first had the idea for my novel “The Luck of the Weissensteiners”. Suddenly the reading became more involved and I started to make fact sheets for locations and dates to use while writing the novel…

View original post 815 more words

