Grandma Peachy’s Goodreads group “Trail Mix readers” has an ongoing book of the month for several different genres. Grandma Peachy happens to moderate the historical fiction part of the group.

For April they have chosen “The Luck of the Weissensteiners​” by Christoph Fischer​. The Luck of the Weissensteiners by Christoph Fischer is the first of the Three Nations Trilogy.
“Reading the blurb I felt it was a great choice for BOTM in historical fiction. I hope that I can inspire readers who enjoy human interest stories during the early to mid 1900’s in war torn Europe to pick up this book and be interested in the rest of the trilogy as well. I know I’ll be reading the whole series at some point. I’d be pleased to have new members join the GR Trail Mix Readers group. Just about any genre there is has a BOTM selection, so, historical fiction isn’t the only thing in the library.”

Source: Another Week Monday Morning Musings

three-nations-1

