Judith Barrow’s amazing fiction book built on the facts of Stilboestrol (Diethylstilboestrol in the USA – DES) – this is an old blog, so I believe the special offer mentioned at the end is not on any more. Worth reading all the same!

Judith Barrow

Silent Trauma is the one book I’ve self published.   It’s fiction built on the  facts of Stilboestrol (Diethylstilboestrol in the USA – DES)   I knew I needed to write the story in my own way; to make the characters as rounded as possible even though it was the story of the drug, rather than the characters themselves that led the way. I would have liked to give them more of a back-story but I think they came alive in their own way in the end. I wanted to reach as many people as possible so I knew I needed to make the story as interesting as I could without it being completely didactic. But I’ve also heard some heart-breaking accounts of the lives of the women affected by Stilboestrol and I was always aware that I was representing them, so my facts had to be correct. And, if anything, the years of…

View original post 1,599 more words

