Skadi Winter, my talented partner in crime at the Kensington Book Fair 2015 and her impressions on the event. I couldn’t have asked for better company.

Ben - living with a blind dog

CWGuoQ8WwAAG53lCWGuKErW4AAgUM6What great fun it is for writers to attend and take part in a book fair! It was my first time as an author.

I shared a table with 3 fellow authors, whom I had met over social networking and thoroughly enjoyed the day with them. Great support, great help and great company:

Elisabeth Marrion:  Her book The Night I danced with Rommel found much attention and interest. Her story is based on facts of her mother meeting Field Marshal Rommel while opening the Grande Ball held in his honour.

DJ Kelly: Her novel Running with Crows is a well researched story about the only member of theBritish Crown Forces to be executed for murder during the Irish War of Independence. Until this book, I had never heard of the ‘Black and Tans’ and the RIC, Royal Irish Constabulary. An intriguing story!

Last but not least, the wonderful Christoph Fischer 

View original post 154 more words

