26630630This is a truly wonderful book: It has fairy kings, goddesses, mortals, magic, swordmanship, mythology and a huge dose of courage.
It is clear from page one how much love and passion the author has for legends in all of their glory and doom.
For me, one not too familiar with the ancient Irish legends, the appendix proved useful to put everything into a time frame and context.
With this my limitations were overcome and I had great fun reading the stories. Some are set in Ireland long before the recording of history has begun, with plenty of mythology, until we reach the point of actual recorded history. Then we move into the 300 A.D. and further on even.
Isaac is clearly familiar with her material and writes elegant and beautiful prose.
A very enchanting book that taught me a lot as well.

website

Bio: 6457645

I grew up on a Greek island with only my books, my sister, a dog and a donkey for company. I was always reading, often with three or four books on the go at once. I first read Watership Down when I was nine years old. As a child, my favourite book was Tristan and Iseult by Rosemary Sutcliffe, I loved the illustrations by Victor Ambrus, too. I then made the leap into Fantasy with the Belgarion series by David Eddings, and never looked back.

I began writing my first novel at the age of fourteen. I never finished it, but it lurks hopefully in the bottom of my desk, patiently awaiting the day when I bring it back to life.

Now, I am a wife, mother, and owner of Ireland’s most lunatic labradoodle. I am fortunate to live in beautiful, rural Ireland, but must confess to the occasional Greek escape to enjoy a little Mediterranean sun and cuisine.

I was inspired to write ‘The Four Treasures of Eirean’ by my daughter, Carys. Like Conor, she cannot walk or talk, but I am convinced she can understand far more than she is able to indicate to us.

I also wanted to share with others Ireland’s many astounding ancient sites, and the characters and legends associated with them. I am currently working on ‘The Fenian King’, Book 2 in The Tir na Nog trilogy, and the final book is called ‘The Three Waves of Eirean’

