27218734“Trouble Finding Blondie” by Mimi Marten is a noteworthy book. While on the surface somewhat of a love triangle spread across various cities with a lot of back and forth, there is much more to the story and the characters. Can old lovers reconnect and rekindle their romance or has too much time passed? The thought that went into the character creation and their depth reminded me pleasantly of one of my favourite books: “The Unbearable Lightness of Being” by Milan Kundera. Not in the sense of imitation but in the sense that it uses similar sharp observation of human beings and the same moral questioning.
Enjoyable and easy to read all the same this is a pleasant read and an impressive debut novel.

The book on Amazon US and Amazon UK 

14545320Bio:

I was born in the former Czechoslovakia, behind the Iron Curtain, and under the Communist regime. I grew up with stories from grandparents who survived both World Wars. I was surrounded by boys, naturally turning into a rebellious tomboy. That trade carried me through life, and everyone close to me knows not to dare me.

I have been poor, and I have been rich. I have lived in many countries with every color and nationality imaginable. I was raised a Christian, but I’m more spiritual than religious. I’m fascinated by the human body and the mind. Philosophy and psychology are my passions. Interestingly enough, the majority of my heroes are male. Somehow though, I keep writing about strong women.

The older I get, the less I know. It must be wisdom. Keep in mind, I’m still just a work in progress. I’m an organized freak, a minimalist, a passionate reader, and an expert gourmet. I love life, travel, my two amazing boys, my partner, and people in my tribe with the same vibe. I’m truly blessed.

I live in paradise with the amazing ocean views, mountains, and rainbows of Maui. Even after 20 years, I don’t take it for granted. I wake up every morning thanking God for another day.
Like any survivor, when you know hunger and meet death… you don’t sweat the small stuff.
I believe laughter is the original Prozac, and my drugs of choice are coffee and wine.

Why do I write? I have three lifetimes worth of stories from different continents and a long list of amazing characters. Some of them finally made it onto the pages. This is my debut novel….

