writerchristophfischer

9780956690913Please welcome Mansel Jones, another Welsh writer of historical novels. Please tell us a little about yourself as writer and as person.

I am married with two children. One of my main interests is social history and my books reflect that interest. My first article on social history was published in 1989 and I have written regularly since then.

Why did you choose to write historical fiction?

Because of my love of history, especially medieval history. I live near the deserted medieval town of Kenfig and it seemed natural to locate my first novel there.

What in particular fascinates you about the era(s) you write about?

I suppose my fascination developed from childhood stories of knights in shining armour, and from visiting castles with my parents. As an adult, I’m more interested in the nitty-gritty of daily life in the medieval era, of the lives of peasant families and the…

View original post 601 more words

