Another inspirational post about Nick and his un-beatable spirit. I know it’s got nothing to do with books but I had to share this.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

DSC_1274

I was up at four this morning. The sky was clear, the moon bright…my son wide awake and gearing up for a long day ahead when I arrived at his home.  We loaded up the bike in the dark with its huge bag, filled with the things he will need for the next couple of days and his walking frame. The van arrived at six and I wished him luck… banned from either start line or finish as Nick set off for Clapham Common and the London to Brighton Cycle Ride. He was going it alone.

DSC_1275

I heard nothing until around 5pm…by which time I gathered he was about ready to book into his hotel having completed the London to Brighton cycle ride, raising funds for Headway, a charity supporting brain injury victims and their families… a ride of some 54 miles (87km), which includes the challenging ascent of Ditchling…

View original post 98 more words

